Revision3 Plugin [ Version 0.53 ]

Added by NP ... about 9 years ago

Hi

First of all congratulations for the great job U have done with Showtime.

This is my first try to create a plugin for showtime i hope you like it, any feedback is welcome.
It's a primitive version based only on feeds in future version should be included support for older episodes.
The code may have bugs never play it javascript before, but almost all of the code is based on ur plugins so i hope it's ok.
As soon as i am finish with my exams i will try to improve the plugin an maybe try to do some new ones.

hope everyone likes my 5 cents

sincerely
NP

revision3_source_by_NP.tar.gz - Plugin source code (955 KB)

showtime.3.1git.revision3.pkg - Showntime including revision3 plugin for the PS3 (5.11 MB)

revision3.zip - Version 0.53 (43.7 KB)

Replies (16)

RE: Revision3 Plugin - Added by Andreas Smas about 9 years ago

NP ... wrote:

Hi

First of all congratulations for the great job U have done with Showtime.

This is my first try to create a plugin for showtime i hope you like it, any feedback is welcome.
It's a primitive version based only on feeds in future version should be included support for older episodes.
The code may have bugs never play it javascript before, but almost all of the code is based on ur plugins so i hope it's ok.
As soon as i am finish with my exams i will try to improve the plugin an maybe try to do some new ones.

hope everyone likes my 5 cents

Looks good. Please avoid uppercases in the URLs "Revision3:" should be "revision3:"

The plugin is quite big 1Meg. Are the png's not available on the internet? I think that's better than shipping them inside the plugin.

A different question. Anything you think is weird with the plugin API that needs changes? (Except that there is no documentation)

I've started to think about making the plugins available on the internet instead of bundling them insite the binary.

sincerely
NP